Difference between revisions of "Talk:1036: Reviews"

Explain xkcd: It's 'cause you're dumb.
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 9: Line 9:
  
 
Before I edited it, the explanation contained "For comparison, one can get a decent lamp at IKEA for only about US$15!" We're all geeks here; I can't be the only one who read that as a factorial.  (In which case, the Swiss lampmaker's lamps are cheap enough to be well worth the trip.)[[Special:Contributions/108.162.216.56|108.162.216.56]] 18:05, 4 September 2015 (UTC)
 
Before I edited it, the explanation contained "For comparison, one can get a decent lamp at IKEA for only about US$15!" We're all geeks here; I can't be the only one who read that as a factorial.  (In which case, the Swiss lampmaker's lamps are cheap enough to be well worth the trip.)[[Special:Contributions/108.162.216.56|108.162.216.56]] 18:05, 4 September 2015 (UTC)
 +
 +
Is nobody gonna add a page about the lamp that ended with a metallic taste in the reviewers mouth and his cats going deaf?

Latest revision as of 17:15, 24 May 2019

Even better is when reviewers start talking about other products that they've used in the past, and you're suddenly investigating and comparing capacity, weight and compartment placement between 20-odd messenger bags. Davidy22[talk] 10:03, 23 December 2012 (UTC)

I'm surprised they didn't find any bobcats. Black Hat should have expanded his enterprise beyond eBay by now. Anonymous 17:57, 5 December 2013 (UTC)

I do this too, but I mainly look for trends in the bad reviews (DOA, Stopped working after a few months, etc), rather then one bad review spoiling a large number of positive ones. 173.245.55.66 16:55, 5 June 2014 (UTC)

 I was shopping on Amazon for a 25' fiber-optic cable. One cable had mostly 5-star reviews, but one knocked 2 stars off because, in the reviewer's words, "it was a little too long for my needs." They why did you order a 25-foot cable??? Idiot.

The title text seems to refer to some horror movie. Arifsaha (talk) 19:25, 3 December 2014 (UTC)

Before I edited it, the explanation contained "For comparison, one can get a decent lamp at IKEA for only about US$15!" We're all geeks here; I can't be the only one who read that as a factorial. (In which case, the Swiss lampmaker's lamps are cheap enough to be well worth the trip.)108.162.216.56 18:05, 4 September 2015 (UTC)

Is nobody gonna add a page about the lamp that ended with a metallic taste in the reviewers mouth and his cats going deaf?